Skip to main content

Mars Area High School

Mobile Menu Toggle

High School - Fall Sports Practices Begin

What
High School - Fall Sports Practices Begin
When
8/16/2021
Where
Locations vary.

Mars Area School District’s 2021 Fall Sports Season begins in August. Dates of the first practices/meetings are as follows:

Monday, Aug. 16
  • Varsity & JV Football — Aug. 16-20-21, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Mars Area Middle School; Aug. 23-27, 3 to 6:30 p.m. @ Mars Area High School Practice Field. Contact: Scott Heinauer, (724) 625-9380 or sheinauer@marsk12.org
  • Varsity Coed Cross Country — 8 to 10 a.m. @ Adams Township Community Park. Contact: Joe Cioc, jcioc@marsk12.org
  • Varsity Girls Soccer — 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. @ Multipurpose Field. Contact: Blair Gerlach, bgsoccer@zoominternet.net
  • Varsity Boys Soccer — 5 to 8:30 p.m. @ Multipurpose Field. Contact: Chris Knauff, cknauff@gmail.com
  • Varsity Girls Volleyball — 8 a.m. to noon @ Mars Area High School. Contact: Tami Caraway, marsareahsvolleyball@gmail.com
  • Varsity Girls Tennis — 9 to 11 a.m. @ Mars Area High School. Contact: Mark Varlotta, varlotta@yahoo.com
  • Varsity Boys Golf — 11:30 a.m. @ Rittswood Golf Course. (PARENT MEETING — Sunday, Aug. 15, 7 p.m., Mars Area High School.) Contact: Rich Schoeffel, rschoeffel@marsk12.org
  • Varsity Girls Golf — 9:30 a.m. @ Suncrest Golf Course. Contact: Ralph Jockel, ralph@woodhyrst.com 
Wednesday, Aug. 18
  • 7th/8th Grade Football — 3 to 5 p.m. @ Mars Area Middle School. Contact: Dave Kuremsky, dkuremsky@marsk12.org
Monday, Aug. 23
  • Boys 7th/8th Grade Soccer — 3 to 5 p.m. @ Soccer Fields. Contact: Tim Tabisz, tmltabisz@zoominternet.net
  • Girls 7th/8th Grade Soccer — 3 to 5 p.m. @ Soccer Fields. Contact: Karen Wolf, kdwolf@me.com
  • Coed 7th/8th Grade Cross Country — 9 to 10:30 a.m. @ Mars Area Middle School. Contact: Joe Joswiak, jjoswiak@marsk12.org   
Note: Mars Area School District charges a $100 Athletic Participation Fee per student per sport. The fee must be paid before the starting practice date for students to be eligible to participate. In addition, all students participating in a sport must register at www.FamilyID.com; must undergo one comprehensive physical examination per year; and must submit a signed “Drug Testing Consent Form” in accordance with District Policy 227.1 Random Drug Testing. Questions may be addressed to the Athletic Office at 724-625-9380.)

Practice times may change at the coach’s discretion. For information regarding Fall Sports Starting Practice Dates, call (724) 625-9380.

Copy to Google Calendar  •  Download iCal Event