Skip to main content

Mars Area High School

Mobile Menu Toggle

MAHS Honors Scholarship, Award Recipients

Mars Area High School is celebrating those students who have received scholarships, community awards and school-related awards.

Seniors who received athletics and military awards are Gwen Howell, Eythe Williams Award; Jacob Thompson, Maude Neithercoat Award; Madelyn Ostapchenko, U.S. Air Force JROTC Departmental Award; Annalyn Isaacs, U.S. Army Scholar Athlete Awards; Blake Bertolo, U.S. Navy Scholar Athlete Awards; Sam Schulz and Piper Coffield, U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award; Madeline Wolf, U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence; and, Madelyn Ostapchenko, U.S. Marine Corps Semper Fidelis Music Excellence.

Recipients of community awards are Callie David, Alexis Summers Legacy of Faith Scholarship; Megan McSwain, BC3 Pioneer Scholarship; Taylor Hollern, Belinda Terzich Memorial Scholarship; Lindsey Gourash and Nico D’Angelo, Callery STEM Scholarship (Ascensus); Madeline Wolf, Challenge Program Academic Excellence Scholarship; Micah Baker, Challenge Program Academic Improvement Scholarship; Colby Bird, Challenge Program Attendance Scholarship; Kyra Harvey, Challenge Program Community Service Scholarship; Andrew Olson, Challenge Program STEM Scholarship; Kaitlyn Ames, Edward & Bethel Kean for the Arts Scholarship; Alex Jablunovsky, Edward & Bethel Kean STEM Scholarship; Kasra Ghadimi, Giving Back What We Got Scholarship; Hayley Goerl, Helen Anderson Scholarship; Gwen Howell and Ethan Santom, Jake Cooper Scholarship; Zachary Long and Madelyn Ostapchenko, JROTC Scholarship; Kathleen Ford, Katie Marie Nelson Memorial Scholarship; Callie David, Kimberly Young Memorial Scholarship; Olivia Wilson, Kristine Schindler Memorial Scholarship; John Sutton and Samuel Schultz, LEFCON Technology Scholarship; Hunter Spuntak, Lillian Heck Scholarship; Amber O’Neil and Kierstin Biro, Mars Area High School Cheer Boosters Education Scholarship; Alexa McDole, Mars Area High School Girls Basketball Boosters Scholarship; Riley Connelly, Mars Area High School Swimming & Diving Scholarship; Nolan Scott, Mars Backstop Club Baseball Player Scholarship; Lindsey Gourash, Mars Planet Foundation Education Scholarship; Sara Guenthesperger and Kaylen Lindenberg, Marlin Clay Memorial Scholarship; Hayley Goerl, Mars Rod & Gun Scholarship; Sam Schultz, Mars School Spirit Award; Mia Shterengarts, John Sutton and Madeline Wolf, Rich-Mar Rotary Educational Scholarship; Hayden Mayer, Royal Grange Scholarship; Ava Balazentis, S&T Bank Scholarship; Ryann Cifu and Hayley Goerl, Viola Zimmerman Memorial Revitalization Scholarship; Mia Shterengarts, William R "”Beel” Neel Scholarship; Isabella Bennett and Kasra Ghadimi, Women’s Club of Mars Scholarship; Lindsey Gourash and Amber O’Neil, Women’s Club of Southern Butler County Scholarship; and, Hayden Mayer, Woodsmen of the World Scholarship.

School-related awards were presented to Katelyn Ames and Madison Scott, Mars Area Education Association (MAEA) Scholarship; and, Hayley Goerl, Student Council Scholarship.

Honors previously awarded went to Gwen Howell, WPIAL/JAMES Collins Scholar Athlete Award; Nico D’Angelo and Piper Empey, Mars Soccer Boosters Scholarship; Shane Cannon, Honors Program Scholarship; Shane Cannon, PennWest Premier Scholarship; Olivia Donnelly, AK Valley Cager Classic MVP Scholarship; John Sutton, Coherent/II-VI Undergraduate Scholarship; Molly Suppo, Tom Shrump Winter Ensemble Scholarship; Madeline Chileski and Mia Lipscomb, Slippery Rock University Merit Scholarship; Hayley Goerl, American Red Cross Blood Services HS Scholarship; Gabrielle Chamblin, James E. Casey Scholarship; Alex Jablunovsky, Hayden Mayer and Carlos Orr, Mars Quarterback Club Scholarship; Gwen Howell, WPIAL James Collins Scholar Athlete Award; and, Deven Koch, Scott Lang Scholarship.

For more information, call (724) 625-1581.